Upgrade or downgrade services

You can at any time upgrade or downgrade any of your services without the need to contact us. The only time you will not be able to upgrade or downgrade a service is when you have an outstanding invoice for that service. In this case, you will need to pay the outstanding invoice then issue the upgrade request. The upgrade/downgrade process is automated and leaves you fully in control.


Steps to upgrade/downgrade a service

  1. Log in to your customer portal

  2. Click on Services menu from your left

  3. Select the service of interest (e.g. Shared Hosting) This will list all the products you have ordered for that particular service

  4. Click on the product name (e.g small business starter) to show the service details

  5. Under the Service Details page look for and click the Upgrade / Downgrade link

  6. Select the new product to upgrade or downgrade to and choose the desired billing cycle, next click on the Continue button to move to the payment page

  7. Choose your payment method click on Submit (This will proceed to generate the invoice for the chosen product)

  8. On the invoice page, you can hit Pay Now to pay for the invoice using your card or if you decide to change your mind you can simply hit the cancel button to cancel the invoice


Was this article helpful?

mood_bad Dislike 0
mood Like 0
visibility Views: 19